Party control for Hayfield

Glossop elections 2015 - ward by ward

Hayfield was held by independent councillor David Mellor from 1983, usually with a substantial majority and sometimes unopposed. However his majority in the last election was just 76 votes ahead of the sole Liberal Democrat candidate. In 2015 the candidates are Peter Albert Easter (Conservative), Dave Gates (Labour), Karen Hunt (Green) and Martin Thomas Beynon Jones (Liberal Democrat). As of 2nd May, none of the Hayfield candidates had answered our questions.

Voter turnout in High Peak Borough Council elections (zero values indicate uncontested seat)




Advertise on the Glossop Gazette and help local charities